Arts Alive
Arts Alive is a program, celebrating its 28th year, for Red Wing K-4 elementary school students who want to share their talents with the Red Wing community and have some fun!  Students may participate in the performing arts, visual arts and creative writing.

 

“The town supports the arts like it was sports.”

 – Patrick Flueger, Chicago P.D. Star
 
DATES TO REMEMBER
2016-2017 Season
Click HERE for printable document.
Tuesday, December 6 Entry forms are due at each school office
Week of December 12 Mentoring session times will be mailed to students home
Thursday, January 5 Creative writing entries are due at each school office
Monday, January 9 Mentoring sessions at Burnside and Sunnyside Schools (after school)
Tuesday, January 10 –Tuesday, January 31 Visual Arts and Creative Writing are on display at Sunnyside and Burnside
Wednesday, January 18 Sunnyside Performing Arts Assembly – 1:30 pm
Thursday, January 19 Burnside Performing Arts Assemblies – 9:45 am and 1pm (based on # of total acts)
Thursday, January 26 Letter mailed out regarding Sheldon Stage Show and Visual Arts/Creative Writing Reception
Thursday, February 2 Mandatory NEW Parent Meeting (First time Sheldon Show participants)
6:30pm, Sunnyside  Library
Wednesday & Thursday, February 8 &9 Rehearsals at schools for Sheldon Show participants
(Wednesday, Feb. 8 - Burnside, Thursday, Feb. 9 - Sunnyside)
February 14-17 Rehearsals at Sheldon Theatre for Performing Arts students
Wednesday, February 15 – Friday, February 17 Visual Arts/Creative Writing on display at Sheldon Theatre
Friday, February 17 Reception for Visual Arts/Creative Writing at Sheldon – 6:00pm
Friday, February 17 Sheldon Stage Show,  7:00pm

If you have any questions, please contact
Red Wing Community Education & Recreation, at 651-385-4565 or .