Greetings RWPS Food Service Staff;

The United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) has established minimum Professional Standards for school nutrition professionals who manage and operate the National School Lunch and School Breakfast Programs. The standards are a key provision of the Healthy, Hunger‐Free Kids Act of 2010 (HHFKA) and are effective July 1, 2015.
The standards provide minimum education standards for new State and local school nutrition directors as well as annual training requirements for all school nutrition professionals.

Additional training resources are below:

SNA Membership Application 
Description: For those wanting to become SNA Member; must do in-order to become certified. Complete form and give to Food Service Director.

SNA Certificate Application
Description: For those wanting to apply for level 1, 2, or 3 certification. Complete form with supporting documentation and give to Food Service Director. Must be completed as employee goes from level to level. MUST be a SNA Member. Not a member, please see "SNA Membership Application" tab.
Level 1 Certification requires 2 core classes; Nutrition 101 and Serve-it-Safe. Both class material
​​​​​​ can be found below. Once completed, attach certificates along with a member and certification application. Both applications are found under the "SNA Membership  & Certification" tab on the left. Additional core classes and information can be found on the link below. 

SNA Approved Core Classes - Additional Information 

Summer Food Service Training
Nutrition 101