Welcome to the Technology Department

Red Wing School District Technology Mission Statement:
The Technology Mission of Red Wing Public Schools is to use the appropriate technological tools and integrate them into the curriculum in order to prepare our students to be productive citizens and life-long learners in an ever-changing global society. We aim to coordinate and guide the acquisition and evolution of technology tools and services to facilitate and enhance the student’s educational experience.


The Technology Department is made up of the following staff:

Kevin Johnson Technology Director
Lynn Nibbe Technology Administrative Assistant
Julie Dahl Technology Specialist
Charley McLaughlin Systems Administrator
Tony Casci Technology Integrationist
Jill Rivard Webmaster
Meg Lahammer RWHS/TBMS Media Center
Lori Mitchell RWHS Media Tech Aide
Kristin Guetzlaff TBMS Media Tech Aide
Jennifer Johnson Burnside Media Tech Aide
Jenny Hanson Sunnyside Media Tech Aide
Nicky Larson RWHS/TBMS Computer Teacher
Monica Capra Assistive Technology